Friends of the Library

Print Email

Events and Book Sales

Book donations for our book sales are always welcome! Take some time to check your bookshelves for unused items. We are especially in need of clean, current donations. Children's books are very popular as well as videos, DVDs and music CDs. Library staff is more than happy to provide you with a tax receipt for that purpose. Drop your books off at the Library at any time!

Over the years, the Friends of the Wixom Public Library have made nearly $100,000 in special purchases for the Library. Wow! That’s a lot of 50-cent used books! Thank you to our residents for such strong support of the Friends’ used book sales – every little bit helps!

booksale

Spring Used Book Sale 2015
Wednesday, April 22 from 5pm - 7:30pm: Preview Sale for Friends' Members (memberships available at the door)
Thursday, April 23 from 10am - 8pm
Friday, April 24 from 10am - 5pm
Saturday, April 25 from 10am - 2pm: Bag Day! Fill a bag for $5!

Fall Used Book Sale 2015
Wednesday, October 14 from 5pm - 7:30pm: Preview Sale for Friends' Members (memberships available at the door)
Thursday, October 15 from 10am - 8pm
Friday, October 16 from 10am - 5pm
Saturday, October 17 from 10am - 2pm: Bag Day! Fill a bag for $5!

Silent Auctions 
Spring 2015 Silent Auction: Monday, April 6 through Saturday, April 18
Fall 2015 Silent Auction: Monday, September 28 through Saturday, October 9
To see a list of the winning bids from the Fall 2014 Silent Auction, please click here.

Sidewalk Sales 
Thursday, June 11 - Children's Side Walk Sale

All proceeds from the Friends book sales benefit the Wixom Public Library.

 

Library Information

Monday 10:00 - 8:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 8:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 8:00
Thursday 10:00 - 8:00
Friday 10:00 - 5:00
Saturday 10:00 - 5:00
Sunday CLOSED

49015 Pontiac Trail
Wixom, Michigan
48393

Phone: 248-624-2512
Fax: 248-624-0862